Senate Democrats

Senate Floor Wrap Up For Friday, July 10, 2009

  • H.Con.Res.131, Providing for the engraving of the pledge of allegiance to the flag and national motto in the CVC
  • H.Con.Res.135, providing for the placement of a marker in the CVC which acknowledges the role enslaved African Americans made in providing essential labor for the construction of the US Capitol
  • Cal #88/S.1107, the Judicial Survivors Protection Act
  • Discharge Judiciary/Pass S.1289, the Foreign Evidence Request Efficiency Act Of 2009
  • The Senate confirmed the following Executive nominations:
  • Peter Silva Silva-Assistant Administrator EPA
  • Victor Mendez–Adm FHA
  • Raphael William Bostic–Asst Secty HUD
  • David Stevens–Asst Secty HUD
  • Christopher Dell–Ambassador Republic Kosovo
  • Charles Rivkin–Ambassador Monaco
  • Louis Susman–Ambassador Great Britain/Northern Ireland
  • Laurie Fulton–Ambassador Denmark
  • Timothy Roemer–Ambassador India
  • Gordon Gray–Ambassador Republic Tunisia
  • Richard Schmierer–Ambassador Sultanate of Oman
  • Mark Gitenstein–Ambassador Romania
  • Phyllis Borzi–Asst Secretary Labor
  • Nicole Lurie–Medical Director Public Health Service
  • Gordon Heddell–IG Department of Defense
Bookmark and Share