Senate Democrats

Senate Floor Wrap Up For Wednesday, June 30, 2010

  • H.R.5623, the Homebuyer Assistance and Improvement Act; and
  • H.R.5569, to extend the authorization of the National Flood Insurance Program until September 30, 2010.
  • Passed H.R.5611, FAA Extension (through August 31, 2010)
  • Adopted S.Con.Res.67, celebrating 130 years of US-Romanian diplomatic relations.
  • Adopted S.Res.576, National ESIGN Day 2010.
  • Adopted S.Res.577, Chaplian Henry Vinton Plummer.
  • Adopted S.Res.578, Summer Food Service Program Awareness Month.
  • Adopted H.Con.Res.293, Adjournment resolution.
  • The Senate confirmed the following nominations by unanimous consent:
  • to be a Member of the Broadcasting Board of Governors
  • Michael P. Meehan
  • Dana M. Perino
  • Walter Isaacson
  • Victor H. Ashe
  • Michael Lynton
  • Susan McCue
  • Dennis Mulhaupt
  • S. Enders Wimbush
  • Theodore Sedgwick to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Slovak Republic
  • S. Leslie Ireland to be Assistant Secretary for Intelligence and Analysis, Department of the Treasury
  • and calendar #964-992 all military promotions and all nominations on the Secretary’s Desk.
Bookmark and Share