Senate Democrats

Senate Floor Schedule for Pro Formas and Monday, January 23, 2012

The Senate will convene for pro forma sessions only, with no business conducted on the following dates and times:

Tuesday, December 20, 2011 at 11:00am

Friday, December 23, 2011 at 9:30am

Tuesday, December 27, 2011 at 12:00pm

Friday, December 30, 2011 at 11:00am

Tuesday, January 3, 2012 at 12:00pm, during which the 2nd Session of the 112th Congress will convene

Friday, January 6, 2012 at 11:00am

Tuesday, January 10, 2012 at 11:00am

Friday, January 13, 2012 at 12:00pm

Tuesday, January 17, 2012 at 10:15am

Friday, January 20, 2012 at 2:00pm

 

When the Senate adjourns on Friday, January 20th, it will adjourn until Monday, January 23rd at 2:00pm.  Following any Leader remarks, the Senate will be in morning business until 4:00pm with Senators permitted to speak therein for up to 10 minutes each.

 

Following morning business, the Senate will proceed to Executive Session to consider Calendar #438, John M. Gerrard, of Nebraska, to be United States District Judge for the District of Nebraska with up to 90 minutes of debate, 60 minutes equally divided and controlled between Senators Leahy and Grassley, or their designees and 30 minutes under the control of Senator Sessions or his designee.

 

Upon the use or yielding back of time (at approximately 5:30pm), the Senate will conduct a roll call vote on confirmation of the Gerrard nomination.

 

As a reminder to all Senators, cloture was filed on the Reid motion to proceed to Calendar #70, S.968, a bill to prevent online threats to economic creativity and theft of intellectual property and for other purposes on Saturday, December 17th.  By unanimous consent, this roll call vote will be at 2:15pm on Tuesday, January 24, 2012.

Bookmark and Share