Senate Democrats

11:30am Vote Sequence

Senator McConnell moved to proceed to S.J.Res.37, a joint resolution of disapproval regarding EPA’s Mercury Air and Toxics Standards. At approximately 11:30am the Senate will proceed to vote on the motion to proceed to the joint resolution of disapproval. If the motion is defeated as we expect it to be, we will resume consideration of the Farm bill and immediately proceed to a long series of votes in relation to the remaining amendments and motions in order as well as passage of the bill.


The vote on the motion to proceed to the joint resolution of disapproval will be a 15 minute vote and all others 10 minute votes. There will be 2 minutes for debate between each vote. Senators are encouraged to remain on or near the floor throughout the day.


The 11:30am vote sequence is as follows:


– Motion to proceed to S.J.Res.37, a joint resolution disapproving a rule promulgated by the Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency relating to emission standards for certain steam generating units


Manchin #2345 (dietary study) (possible voice vote);

- DeMint #2273 (broadband);


Merkley #2382 (organic crop insurance);

- Coburn #2289 (MAP);


Schumer #2427 (acer);

- Coburn #2293 (Limit Millionaires);


–  Stabenow #2453 (NAP);

- Kerry #2454 (North Korea);

- Kyl #2354 (North Korea);


– Udall(CO) #2295 (bark beetle);

- Lee #2313 (Forest Legacy);


Warner #2457 (rural broadband);

- Lee #2314 (CSP/CRP cut);


Wyden #2442 (microloans);

- Boozman #2355 (Ag research, law info) (possible voice vote);


Wyden #2388 (farm to school);

- Boozman #2360 (TEFAP)


Leahy #2204 (rural development);

- Toomey #2226 (energy title);


– Nelson(NE) #2242 (rural housing) (possible voice vote);

- Toomey #2433 (sugar);        


Klobuchar #2299 (transportation study) (possible voice vote);

- Lee Motion to Recommit (FY 2008 levels);


Carper #2287 (poultry feed research) (possible voice vote);

- Johnson(WI) Motion to Recommit (Nutrition/Agriculture titles);


Sanders #2254 (biomass);

- Chambliss #2438 (conservation crop insurance);


Thune #2437 (crop insurance);

– Durbin-Coburn #2439 (crop insurance);

- Chambliss #2340 (sugar);


- Chambliss #2432 (FMPP);

- Ayotte #2195 (GAO crop insurance fraud report) (possible voice vote);


                                    – Blunt #2246 (veterans) (possible voice vote);

- Moran #2403 (food aid);


                                    – Moran #2443 (beginning farmers) (possible voice vote);

- Vitter #2363 (pets) (possible voice vote);


                                    – Toomey #2247 (paperwork) (60-vote threshold);

- Sanders #2310 (genetically engineered food) (60-vote threshold);


- Coburn #2214 (convention funding) (60-vote threshold);

- Boxer #2456 (aerial inspections) (60-vote threshold);

- Johanns #2372 (aerial inspections) (60-vote threshold);


- Murray # 2455(sequestration) (60-vote threshold);

- McCain #2162 (Sequestration report – DoD) (60-vote threshold);


- Rubio #2166 (RAISE Act) (60-vote threshold);


– Bennet-Crapo amendment #2202 (improve agricultural land easements) (expect voice vote); and

- Passage of S.3240, as amended.

Bookmark and Share