Senate Democrats

Reid Announces Updated Committee Assignments For The 113Th Congress

Washington, D.C. – Following approval by the Democratic Steering Committee, the Senate approved updated committee assignments for Democratic senators in the 113th Congress. A list of the updated assignments is below.

Updated Committee Democratic Assignments for the 113th Congress
(New members in italics)

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE, NUTRITION, AND FORESTRY: Ms. Stabenow (Chairman), Mr. Leahy, Mr. Harkin, Mr. Baucus, Mr. Brown, Ms. Klobuchar, Mr. Bennet, Mrs. Gillibrand, Mr. Donnelly, Ms. Heitkamp, and Mr. Cowan.

COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE, SCIENCE, AND TRANSPORTATION: Mr. Rockefeller (Chairman), Mrs. Boxer, Mr. Nelson, Ms. Cantwell, Mr. Lautenberg, Mr. Pryor, Mrs. McCaskill, Ms. Klobuchar, Mr. Warner, Mr. Begich, Mr. Blumenthal, Mr. Schatz, Mr. Cowan.

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE: Mr. Baucus (Chairman), Mr. Rockefeller, Mr. Wyden, Mr. Schumer, Ms. Stabenow, Ms. Cantwell, Mr. Nelson, Mr. Menendez, Mr. Carper, Mr. Cardin, Mr. Brown, Mr. Bennet, and Mr. Casey.

COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN RELATIONS: Mr. Menendez (Chairman), Mrs. Boxer, Mr. Cardin, Mr. Casey, Mrs. Shaheen, Mr. Coons, Mr. Durbin, Mr. Udall of New Mexico, Mr. Murphy, and Mr. Kaine.

COMMITTEE ON SMALL BUSINESS AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP: Ms. Landrieu (Chairman), Mr. Levin, Mr. Harkin, Ms. Cantwell, Mr. Pryor, Mr. Cardin, Mrs. Shaheen, Ms. Hagan, Ms. Heitkamp, and Mr. Cowan.

JOINT ECONOMIC COMMITTEE: Ms. Klobuchar (Vice Chairman), Mr. Casey, Mr. Warner, Mr. Sanders, Mr. Murphy, and Mr. Heinrich.