Senate Democrats


Senate Democratic Leadership for the 115th Congress

Web sites and social media pages listed here are all officially maintained by senators and their staff.

Democratic Leader

Charles E. Schumer – (D – NY)

Assistant Democratic Leader

Dick Durbin – (D – IL)

Assistant Democratic Leader

Patty Murray – (D – WA)

Chairwoman of Policy and Communications Committee

Debbie Stabenow – (D – MI)

Vice Chair of Conference

Elizabeth Warren – (D – MA)

Vice Chair of Conference

Mark Warner – (D – VA)

Chair of Steering Committee

Amy Klobuchar – (D – MN)

Chairman of Outreach

Bernard Sanders – (I – VT)

Vice Chairman of Policy and Communications Committee

Joe Manchin – (D – WV)

Secretary of the Conference

Tammy Baldwin – (D – WI)

Chairman of Campaign Committee

Chris Van Hollen – (D – MD)